ULTIMATE ELIXIR: U SKIN VIT C SERUM

Hello my raspberry torts,

Today’s post is going to be a review of the U Skin Anti Ageing Vitamin C Serum (phew-say that 5 times fast). After being disappointed with the PTR Camu Camu Mask* ( you can read my review here), I found myself searching for other products that had vitamin c and hyaluranic acid (the two main ingredients that address my skin concerns). Also, I love serums, so when I found this product I had to get it!

PRODUCT & CLAIMS

The product is described as a potent face serum that solves a multitude of issues and absorbs quickly into the skin. It features natural, organic ingredients (jojoba oil, aloe, hyaluranic acid) and is free of nasty chemicals.

The claims are

  • Reduces blemishes
  • Plumps skin and treats fine lines and wrinkles
  • Relieves itchiness and dryness
  • Repairs sun damage and evens out skin tone
  • Brightens and smoothes skin

I got mine from Amazon for $15.00. You can also find it on Ebay*and on the brand’s website

PACKAGING

IMG_0495.JPG

The serum comes in a dark glass vial with a pipette dropper. I love this type of packaging because the dark glass ensures the ingredients are not damaged by sunlight, and the pipette dropper makes it easier to dispense the desired amount of product. I will say that the glass is not the most travel friendly; I recently went to Dubai (you can see pics here) and had to put the serum back in its box to travel with it and not have it arrive in pieces. The bottle itself is on the smaller size as it only houses 30ml of serum. However, a little goes a long way with this one!

PERFORMANCE 

I have NEVER seen my skin take to a product as quickly as it did to this. I started off with the recommended patch test on my jaw to see if I had any negative reaction before slathering it on my face-thank god I didn’t! After that, I started applying it morning and night after I wash my face.

The brand recommends you start off with applying it once a day, but I got too excited about it. On application ( I use about half a full pipette per application), the serum is extremely runny, has no scent and is very light weight. It does not feel greasy at all. Once you rub it in, it absorbs immediately and leaves your skin feeling very nourished , soft and plump. I have dry skin and did not need to apply moisturizer after wards. In terms of results, I started noticing major changes in my fine lines around my mouth and the discoloration on my face, as well as my overall skin texture. Beyond that, my face looked bright and healthy– all of this within TWO WEEKS. I’m not even joking. I didn’t expect such fast results but I am pleasantly surprised. I regret not taking before pictures of my face to show you a comparison to now, but trust me this product does wonder. My sisters (who didn’t know I was using this product) kept complimenting my skin at the two week mark and remarking on the even appearance of my skin.I will try to take some now pictures and insert them here later.

So all in all, this product gets a major plus from me. I rate it 9.8/10.

Have you tried vitamin c serums?

(Disclaimer: Links with ‘*’ are affiliate. All products mentioned I bought with my own $. All opinions are my own.)

Tuti xx

One Comment Add yours

  1. NurSerial says:

    I LOVED MOSSA brand Vitamin C-based face cream. I think it was made from cloudberries. It’s a Scandinavian all natural brand. You can get it on eBay but it’s incredibly marked up in price.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

