WORKOUTS TO DO IN BED

Hello my jam doughnuts,

Today I want to share with you some of my favorite exercises to do in bed!

Working out in bed usually results from a situation where I haven’t worked out  properly that day (or was just too lazy to). Lately those days are plentiful-but we won’t talk about that haha. These are some moves that are effective and make you feel like you’re making a difference to your body, from the comfort of your duvet.  This qhole routine takes less than 15 mins to do (i repeat everything mentioned twice)  and  you’ll feel it in the morning (promise!πŸ˜…). 

1) Crunches and Planks 

Possibly the most important of all the exercises I will mention today, because crunches and planks really work on your core-your workout “powerhouse”. I do around 100 crunches (I take  a small break after 50). Planks are extremely effective in helping your overall appearance- I literally look slimmer the days following my planks??? It is sorcery but I am quite alright with it. Aim to hold a plank for at least 30 seconds (I do 45,break, then 45 and so on ,but I’m crazy so..). 

2) Leg lifts & Circles

 Leg lifts involve lying on your back flat and having your legs up in the air at a slight bend in the knee. Then lowering your legs one at a time , without creating an arch in your back or moving your hips. This REALLY engages your core as you are using your abs to lift your legs. It looks simple,but it isn’t! I do 100 total. Circles are amazing for toning your outer thigh, glutes and hips. The aim of  is to try and keep your hips square while you draw a circle with your leg in the air. You also straighten your leg while you do it.  I do 25 rotations one way, then reverse for another 25, per leg. 

3) Inner thigh lift & Bridge 

If you want to tone your inner thighs, then you need to try this exercise. Inner thigh lifts involve lying on your side , legs stacked. Then moving the top leg to where the knee is bent and your foot is perpendicular to your shoulder. Then,aimply flex your other foot(the one underneath) and lift that leg. This works the inner thigh muscle directly and you should be in pain instantly-amazing! I do 50 of these.  Lastly, a bridge is essentially done by lying flat on your back with both knees bent. Then lifting your hips as high as you can, with arms by your side , then lowering them again. The aim is to make sure your core is engaged, your hips stay square and only your shoulders are on the floor(or bed) when you lift up. This exercise is great for toning your bum and back of your thighs. 

I hope this post was useful/enjoyable to read. I KNOW I’m not the only girl who has preferred to go to bed than workout, this is the loophole! 😝

Also, if any of my explanation of the workout moves wasn’t clear, I suggest finding Blogilates on Youtube. She explains and shows you all the moves I mentioned. 

Happy sweating!

Tuti xx

8 Comments Add yours

  1. I lovvve blogilates! And the bridges are so hard lol love & hate them :))

    Liked by 1 person

  2. And my lazy butt will still probably come up with an excuse lol.

    Like

  3. Kriss says:

    These are great! Do you have any arm exercises you recommend?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Try arm circles-they’re so simple but work like a charm (you can youtube how to do it). Also,tricep dips are really great! Thanks for reading ! πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Hey Lady!
    This is such a great way to take away our excuses! Thanks πŸ™‚
    ❀ Alana

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Glad you like it!πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

