BRIGHTEN SKIN AND FADE SCARS

Hello my mini chocolate chips,

Today I wanted to share with you my favorite products to use to brighten my complexion and fade scars. I use this for my face, but you can totally do this routine for dark areas of your body, it will work just as well!

I first wash my face with the Pure Herbal Papaya Soap. This is a natural soap that contains rosehip oil and papaya to moisturize and brighten skin; and it really works. I purchased mine for quite cheap at a local pharmacy, I couldn’t find the exact brand online, but I am sure you can find something similar in your local pharmacy or health store. Papaya has been used for years in skin care for it’s gentle exfoliating and skin brightening properties. It also helps with antiaging & firming of the skin, so all around, a good egg! I wash my face with the soap twice a day and have been using it for about 3 weeks now. I really like how soft and bright it makes my face!

After I wash my face, I follow up with Bio Oil. I’m sure you’ve heard/used bio oil before. Essentially, it is a magical oil that fades scars, deeply moisturizes skin, helps stretch marks, uneven skin tone, etc. I have a patch of discoloration on my jaw line from a waxing mishap (don’t use wax strips on your face if you have sensitive skin-just don’t do it), so this whole routine is mainly aimed at that. I apply the bio oil at least two times everyday, if not more and have definitely seen improvement over the last month and a half.

I really enjoy this current combo and have been seeing some results, so I shall continue using it!

I hope this post was helpful.

Tuti xx

 

Leave a Reply

