HOW TO: COVER UNDEREYE CIRCLES

Hello my cherry bonbons,

Today I want to talk you through how I cover my dark circles.This method gives me coverage that lasts all day.

I have hereditary dark circles that are worsened by my insomnia, so I am very familiar with undereye concealer!

Step one: Corrector

If your dark circles aren’t that bad, you can probably skip this step. But for me it is necessary. The corrector I use is the orange one from L.A. Girl. I don’t actually like this one, but it’s the only one I have. I like to apply it precisely in the dark spots using a small brush; I use the Real Techniques detailer brush. On the LA girl site I see they now have a peach corrector, so I may try that out instead!

img_0165

I blend the corrector in with my finger so I don’t move it around too much.

Step 2: Concealer

Sometimes after corrector I will use a concealer my exact shade (or a bit of foundation), before I go in with a brightening one. I use thin layers so I don’t get too much build up. The foundation I use is NARS sheer glow, which I have raved about before. I didn’t do that in this demo (because I forgot), so I went straight in with my beloved NARS radiant creamy concealer (Caramel) to brighten. I use a damp Beauty Blender to blend it out seamlessly.

img_0166

img_0167

Step 3 : Set with powder

The last step is to set with a powder. Usually it’s recommended to use a yellow based powder to set the under eye so that it stays bright. A good example of such a powder is the Sacha buttercup powder. The only loose powder I have is the MUFE translucent setting powder, which is not good for setting concealer as it is way too fine and make the under eye crease more, so don’t use it ha. I used it here for demonstration purposes, with a damp beautyblender.

img_0170-2
AFTER
IMG_0164.JPG
BEFORE

I hope this was useful to some of you.

Tuti xx

One Comment Add yours

  1. jazminheavenblog says:

    my under eye circles are so bad, I’ve always struggled with it! I’ve tried MAC, Rimmel, Bobbi Brown, Benefit… literally loads!! Maybe corrector is the answer hmm xxx Great helpful post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

