GLOW ON THE LOW ($9 total)

Hello my beaming beauties,

Today I wanted to share with you what products I use to get a gorgeous glow , and have change to spare!

I’m talking about E.L.F products. Mainly, the E.L.F Baked Highlighter in shade Blush Gems ($3), and the E.L.F Shimmer Palette ($3).

The baked highlighter is a warm peach tone. The formulation is not the smoothest thing I’ve ever felt, but it does pack a punch on application and is very reflective. The product does have some chunkier shimmer , which I am not usually a fan of. However it can be reduced with use of a smaller brush .

IMG_0219.JPG

IMG_0224.JPG

The shimmer palette features four shades of cream highlighter; a frosty white, a frosty light pink, a champagne, and a less frosty pink. In my experience, these are best applied with a damp Beauty Blender. They have a kind of greasy consistency to them, and the beauty blender applies the product evenly and allows it to sink into the skin. It gives a very beautiful, lit-from-within glow that can be built up easily for more intensity.

IMG_0221.JPG
Shimmer palette (L to R): Frosty white, frosty pink, champagne, darker pink

 

I only use the champagne shade, as I feel the other shades don’t really compliment my skin. I love this shade worn alone for a dewy shine, for more of a metallic shine, I layer the baked highlighter on top. This also gives a beautiful rose-goldy shade.

IMG_0225.JPG
                   Left: Champagne shade from shimmer palette w/baked highlighter                                         Right: Baked highlighter

Overall, I really enjoy using these products in combination to give a really gorgeous glow to any look. And for a combined total of less than $10, you really can’t go wrong!

Let me know what products you like from E.L.F!

Tuti xx

5 Comments Add yours

  1. simplyteja says:

    Love the highlighters! Check out my recent post, too ❤❤

    Like

  2. Gotta check these out! I’m obsessed with highlighters, and I love to find good drugstore options. Great blog post! Feel free to check out my most recent post too! Thanks!

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      Thank you, hope you like them! x

      Like

  3. I love highlighters so I’m definitely going to check these out! They look so goood

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Nice! Hope you like them x

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

