10 THOUGHTS EVERY COLLEGE GRAD HAS HAD

Hello my jammy dodgers,

I wanted to share a quick post about what post-college life is like! Enjoy!

1)  I’M FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE! *freedom dance* Finally, all this time to myself! I’m going to accomplish SO MANY THINGS!

2) I’m gonna go on vacation & relax-i’ve earned this! (has no money to go on vacation)- STAYCATION IT IS! JUST AS GOOD YOU GUYS! Man.. freedom feels great!

3) (3 weeks after graduating) I should probably look for jobs now..but I won’t start working right away. I just want to feel out all the opportunities available! They’re probably plenty, I have an amazing degree!

4) (1 month after graduating) I’m going to hang out with my friends-those college friends are there for life! (all friends have left town/moved on/etc.)–I’LL MAKE PLENTY OF NEW FRIENDS THEN!

5)………………………………………………………………………………………………………WHERE ARE ALL THE JOBS???? MY ADVISORS LIED TO ME! *the panic starts here*

6) I’m sure this is just the market adjusting-yea..that’s what it is. I’ll work at Starbucks for now. Just to pass the time!

7) (student loans start coming in).. COLLEGE IS A SHAM , EVERYTHING IS A LIE, THE SYSTEM IS RIGGED!

8) (6 months in-despair begins) What’s the point of it all? I should have never went to college! Now i’m withering away at a Starbucks doing a job I hate! *more dramatic monologues, shared with ANY & EVERYBODY around*

9) (re-writes CV, applies to more jobs) Surely now I’ll really stand out, my CV is amazing. I’d hire me!

10) (gets ANY interview) I TOLD YOU GUYS! WOO, CAN’T WAIT TO START MY NEW AMAZING JOB! YOU GUYS ALL DOUBTED ME?? I NEVER DOUBTED MYSELF FOR EVEN A SECOND!

 

POST COLLEGE LIFE IS GREAT!

Tuti xx

5 Comments Add yours

  1. jeffrich80 says:

    I totally agree with you skintuitionbeautyblog
    If only will knew it wouldnt be as it seem but then I think we young bloggers could put together a seminal for those students in their final year at colleges or what do you guys think………. 😄

    Like

  2. This is almost too true. There should be a class taken before graduation on how to deal with the aftermath of post-college life 🙂

    Like

  3. Lol I can relate! I thought jobs would be rolling out the red carpet for me. I went back to school for a different field a year after graduating. I nominated you for the blogger recognition award by the way! Really enjoy reading your blog!

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      Haha literally.
      Omg I’m flattered! Thank you so much! 💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

