PAMPER NIGHT

Hello my chocolate eclairs,

Today I want to share with you all my favorite bits and pieces for an at home pamper night. We all deserve a bit of an un-wind at the end of the work week- these are the products I use to help me!

 

BODY

If you have a bathtub, now would be the time to fully take advantage. There’s nothing like a relaxing bath to really put you at ease. However, for those of us with showers, you can still achieve that relaxing feeling by using fancier products! (at least that’s what I tell myself). My favorite products for this are the Champneys Spa Indulgence bundle (similar here) . I got these on a whim from Boots about 2 years ago during Christmas time, they are still going strong! (although I completely used up my favorite one , which was pink) . Basically, these are the most luxuriously smelling , indulgent products you will ever use in your life. They feel amazing on the skin, and leave you smelling so good and feeling ridiculously soft. I’m instantly transported to a spa every time I use these, and you don’t need much to create a good lather on your loofah. If you see these ever, get them, you won’t be disappointed.

IMG_0139.JPG

Prior to showering, I like to dry brush my body because It really helps exfoliate my skin, and give me a much close shave in the shower. I use a random body brush I got from the pharmacy, which I probably need to replace soon. When I get out of the shower, I like using a body oil to really moisturize my skin and it feels like a bit of a step up than using lotion, let’s be honest. As of late, I’ve been using the Bio Oil body oil because my skin is not only extremely dry, but I wouldn’t mind getting rid of a few stretch marks too!

IMG_0140.JPG

After I’m done with that, I love putting on a luxurious perfume before bed on a pamper night. My favorite for that is the Tom Ford Velvet Orchid, which smells warm,  feminine & sensual. Makes me feel like a million dollars (it better- it costs an arm and a leg!)

FACE

IMG_0141.JPG

For my face, I often do a face mask on a pamper night. If you’d like to know my faves for this, you can read about it in my “Best Face Masks” post. Afterwards, I love using a good quality moisturizer to really seal in the goodness. My favorite for this as of late is the Caudalie Vinosource  Moisturizing Sorbet– which I would describe as a cross between a serum & a moisturizer. It feels amazingly light on the skin but moisturizes very well, your face will be very soft the next day.

HAIR

IMG_0138.JPG

If it’s a pamper night, you can bet I have a hair mask on- no ands, ifs or buts about it! I have quite dry hair that is  damaged so a hair mask is a part of my usual routine. However, on a pamper night, I put the drugstore hair mask away and opt for a more ‘high end’ fix. The Phyto Phytokarite mask is the answer. I’ve had this mask for ages because you don’t need much of it to get amazing results. The only strange thing about this mask is the smell (very ‘organic’) and the application method- you can apply this on soaking wet hair. It has to be applied on ‘damp’ or towel-dried hair, which is a bit of a hassle if you want to do everything in the shower. However, I keep a towel nearby and quickly towel dry my hair in the shower before I put this on for 10 mins or so, then rinse. Afterwards, I use a small amount of coconut oil in my damp hair, I wake up the next day with super soft shiny hair. Highly recommend!

Hope you enjoyed this post.

Let me know what your essential pamper night products are!

Tuti xx

3 Comments Add yours

  1. chloebeauty7 says:

    I just posted my favourite homemade mask for a pamper night 🙂 would love if you could check it out

    Like

Leave a Reply

