MY FAVORITE NUDE

Hello my white chocolate truffles,

Today we’re talking NUDES. No, not the kind you send to your man after 11 pm, but the kind you can rock with any eye makeup look and it miraculously matches!

I’m sharing with you my favorite nudey pink lip that goes with everything, and look great on a wide variety of skin tones. Since I have darker skin, I sometimes find it difficult to get the “perfect everyday nude” lip look going. The typical your lips but better kind of lipsticks are usually too light on my complexion and look off. However, nowadays a lot of brands have started to cater to darker skin and introduce a multitude of  browny pink shades , so that everyone can find a nude that suites them.

The duo i’m featuring in this post are both from MAC, in shades Taupe (muted reddish brown) and Velvet Teddy (deep pinky beige), they are both matte lipsticks, but I would consider them more creamy that the standard “matte” we see in liquid lipsticks.

IMG_0110_1.jpg

Taupe is closest to my natural lip color with a light coat, but looks dark brown when several layers are applied. Velvet Teddy is a lovely light pink shade on me with one coat, but needs I’m more comfortable if I wear it with a darker lip liner. Together, the two shades make the perfect deep mauvey everyday pink for me. For other skin tones;I think Velvet Teddy alone would be lovely on lighter skin, and Taupe alone would be gorgeous on skin darker than mine.

3f.jpg

 

Let me know your favorite nude lip colors below!

Hope you enjoyed this post!

Tuti xx

10 Comments Add yours

  1. I love a good nude lipstick!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like Taupe! Had that color since college

    Liked by 1 person

  3. wendie says:

    Kate Moss for Rimmel & Mac Zen I love pink nudes.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Pink nudes are life! 🤗

      Liked by 1 person

  4. ashantete says:

    I love Taupe a dupe for it is Crazy Coffee (275) by Maybelline.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Awesome! Thanks for sharing x

      Liked by 1 person

  5. The title definitely got my attention! Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Haha! Glad you liked it! x

      Liked by 1 person

  6. I love nudes! Right now im rocking a Golden Rose Velvet Matte nude lippie.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. tutistales says:

      Nudes are amazing!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

