😭How to : Deal With PMDD😭

Hello my cinnamon twists,

Today I’m sharing with you my personal tips on how to deal with the horrible monthly monster that is PMDD !

If you’re lucky, you only have to deal with the slight irritation and sometimes severe moodiness that comes along with PMS. If you’re anything like me, you have to deal with suicidal thoughts and hopelessness, extreme anxiety/anger and the possible breakdown of personal relationships each month. How fun!

These are my tips on how not to totally mess up your daily life (trust me it can happen) and feel somewhat in control during PMDD:

1) Avoid things/people /topics that you KNOW piss you off/irritate you in general; this has been the most crucial tip for me as it has helped me avoid many arguments with people that would have ended so badly due to PMDD and how it affects emotions.

2) Exercise/eat well even though it’s the last thing you ( and I!) want to do ; I don’t mesn run a marathon or go boxing, I mean walk/jog or go for a swim. Take your vitamins and eat your veggies too! Not sure if it’s a placebo or what, but it helps immensely and helps clear my head.

3) Eat the damn chocolate; Don’t question this, just do it. Now is not the time to deprive yourself the treat(s) you’ve been craving. They make you feel better I promise. As long as you don’t over do it; I once ate 3 WHOLE  LARGE SLABS of chocolate and regretted it VERY quickly. Threw up…bad. Be smarter than me! 😊

4)Understand that you’re NOT crazy and this is temporary; When you feel extremely depressed and anxious for no apparent reason, and think nothing is worth anything in life anymore, remember this tip! It’s a lifesaver.

5)Surround yourself with feel-good things/people and TRY to relax; watch a movie, take a bath, go to the park. Try to remain as stress free as you can, even though it’s difficult.

I hope these tips help some of you ❤ Feel free to share any more tips below 😊

Tuti xx

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Just A Me says:

    I know PMDD all too well! Great tips! Birth control made me cry all the time, not just around my period and I was frustrated because it was every doctor’s suggestion. I’m on an antidepressant now and it seems to be working for me. Luckily my psychologist took me seriously that this was not normal PMS!

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      Omg its the worst! Glad this was useful to you and you’re getting help! I’m still trying to figure out what pills work for me and don’t make me mental haha

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Just A Me says:

        Thanks! I’m still trying to figure everything out too and have noticed the physical symptoms more. But I am over 10 years older than you. I wish I had the thought process to think something was wrong when I was your age. My biggest problem was when I would come out of the depression I would think no way could it be that bad. Luckily I caught myself in this thought and sought help recently.

        Like

      2. tutistales says:

        Better a little later than never 🤗 i’m glad i know what it is and don’t just think i’m crazy each month lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Girl Stuff says:

    Wow. my husband and I were just talking about my anxiety problems, and if I should try to get a prescription for Xanax or something. but, it could be PMDD. my PMS is way worse than most of my girlfriends, and I experience a lot of what you are experiencing. Stress at work (and there is more than enough of that to go around) just makes it worse.

    my really bad PMS symptoms last about a week, and it happens every four weeks. realizing i spend one quarter of my life like this is really depressing!

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      Literally. I’ve had full bouts of crying during work in meetings with my manager because of it. Not to mention being very angry/anxious/irritated. Its bad. Hope you can find something that helps you ❤️

      Like

    2. I started noticing two weeks before my menstrual, I would start having real bad anxiety, depression, and anger . None which I could control. It’s seem as if I had a week out of the month I was myself. But it would start all over again.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

