🌱What I Ate Today : VEGAN🌱

Hello my banana sundaes,

Today I wanted to share with you what I ate when I was having a vegan day!

Two/three days a week I try to eat completely vegan as it just feels better for me digestion wise. My normal diet is somewhat vegan anyway since I’m allergic to dairy and eggs (& gluten ). However, I still eat chicken on my ‘normal’ diet ( red meat doesn’t sit well with me).

Anyways, you guys don’t care about my food allergies,let’s get on with the food post WOOO!

BREAKFAST (9:30 AM)
I usually start my day with a large glass of water (0.6L) and a squeeze of lemon. This makes my insides feel AWAKE. I have  try to have 2 litres of water a day.

For breakfast, I made one of my favorite , filling smoothie recipes;

  • 1/2 handfull kale
  • 1 full handfull spinach
  • 1 tbs ground flax seeds
  • 1 scoop chocolate protein powder
  • 1 1/2 frozen banana
  • 1 tbs peanut butter
  • Enough almond milk to blend

img_7568
Its a lot more delicious than it sounds, and you can’t even taste the greens!
SNACK (12:00 PM)

I got hungry again around noon and had a Coconut & Pineapple Quinoa bar, and a Strawberry & Banana pre-made smoothie.

FullSizeRender (7)
To be honest the smoothie was a bit to lime-y for me, but it did the job.
LUNCH (2:30 PM)

I made myself a little pizza for lunch, sans cheese (this was not by choice, I was out of vegan cheese ha). Also, I’d probably put more veggies on this next time ( I really need to go grocery shopping). Anyway, it still turned out yummy! I roasted some eggplant ,green pepper & red onion with some garlic salt, oregano, olive oil and paprika. I used the Schar gluten free pizza base, topped with the Classico Tomato & Basil sauce , added the veggies and baked it for about 15 mins.

FullSizeRender (8)
Cute & all.. but it needs cheese. Let’s be real. I usually use the Daiya brand fyi.
SNACK (4:45 PM)

I was hungry again at this point and also wanted more fruit. So I had a slice of gluten free toast with peanut butter, and a bowl of  red grapes (+ a few strawberries). It hit the spot!

image1
These grapes were amazingly sweet YASSSSSS
DINNER (7:30 PM)

For dinner I had some roasted potato and sweet potato wedges , and a bowl of salad. How exciting. So exciting in fact that I forgot to take a picture of it (because that’s how good I am at this-yay).

DESSERT (8:30 PM.. of course I had to have dessert, what do you think this is?!)

For dessert today, I had a coconut chocolate pudding. Which taste-wise, resembles a Bounty chocolate bar , in pudding form. Not too shabby. I would usually make banana ‘ice cream’ for dessert [ frozen bananas+ almond milk+blender=amazing] ,but I couldn’t be bothered today haha.

FullSizeRender (9)
Bounty in pudding form. Quote me on that.
And that’s me done for the day! Not the most exciting food day, but I felt great eating all these yummies, and had tons of energy all day (which is always appreciated!).

YAY FOR FOOD 😀

Tuti xx

 

 

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. pricillalove says:

    I will try the smoothie above

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

