What To Do When You Feel Blue 🤔

Hello my ginger snaps,

Today I’m sharing with you a few tips i’ve gathered over the years that help me out when I’m feeling down. While I do think it’s important to go through everything you’re feeling and see it out till the end, these are just a few ways process a bit easier.

 Have a laugh:

There are few things in life that laughing can’t ease. Watching a comedy or some stand up might be the last thing you’d want to do when you’re feeling down for the count, but I PROMISE you it helps. It’s the little things that help the most , and laughing is definitely one of those things.

• Have an outlet:

It’s important to direct the negative feelings you may be having in a positive way. This doesn’t have to be a ‘productive’ way in the traditional sense (i.e. drown yourself in work) , rather it is better as a creative outlet of something you enjoy. That can be anything from cooking & painting to playing Sudoko (if that’s your thing). Whatever it is, immerse yourself in something you love to do and do that for a few hours, let it take your mind to a happier,calmer place.

• Trust that everything will be OK..but also do your part! :

Alot of times we tend to forget that a portion of our life , happiness, and how we feel is in our control. I know i’m guilty of that. It’s important to know that the universe has a way of working things out , in its own time. And we need to understand that and accept it for what it is. However, we are also capable of changing our situations with hard work and dedication to achieve what we really want. So, yes trust that things will work out, but also care about yourself enough to PUSH yourself to make sure things actually work out. It’s difficult, but vital in getting out of a negative headspace.

Know that you’re not alone :

In my experience, this is a dofficult one to accept because when I feel down , I somehow convince myself that I am the only person that has ever/or will ever feel this way and that I am all alone! (dramatics @ 100%👀). The reality is that plenty of people probably feel the exact way I do, and even though they are not around me, it’s comforting to understand that I am not in fact alone and I will get through it like they all have.

I truly hope this helps some of you that may be going through a rough time ❤️

Tuti xx

Leave a Reply

