✨Glowing summer skin ✨

Hello my chocolate bourbon biscuits,

Today we’re talking makeup. Specifically, that summer-time G L O W.

Generally I don’t wear makeup often simply because i’m lazy I don’t see the need.Most of the time I opt for ,the amazing but painfully expensive , Glamglow Mask  that makes my skin radiant & healthy looking, so people think I’ve got my shit together (healthy people look like they know what they’re doing).That being said, when I do wear makeup I ALWAYS wear highlighter because i’m obsessed with having my cheekbones be like a mirror wherever I go.

Now that I’ve enticed you with that lovely description, lets get into the products! I hate chunky glitter highlighters , so the highlighters I use  all have super fine shimmer and look very ‘natural'(unless you add 15000 layers like me; a tad less natural ). I apply my powder highlighters with either of these brushes  ; Sigma F15,  e.l.f Fan Brush, Pylones Blush Brush . Cream highlighters are applied best with fingertips in my opinion.

My favorite thing to do in makeup is mix products to get my perfect shade/consistency/color, etc. I love mixing the MAC Cream Color Base (Improper Copper) with the Benefit Watt’s Up, because I think the slightly peachy warm champagne color compliments my skin color nicely.

image
This GLORIOUS Tom Ford Duo is sadly sold out at the moment. I received mine as a lowly gift from a friend.  If you can get your hands on it please do yourself a favor and get it immediately because it gives you the most beautiful glow I have ever seen,trust me you will get compliments every single time you wear this.

image
This Ambient Lighting Palette give a really nice ‘lit from within’ look without being obvious on the skin.
If you have golden undertones and medium/deep skin, you need to buy the Illamasqua Single Eyeshadow (Bronx). It is GLORIOUS. 

Phew, I am finally done rambling about highlighter.You’re welcome!

May you always be radiant & glowing,

Tuti xx

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Oooh I’d love to own them, so pretty!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m loving this GlamGlow mask, and I just saw that Sephora ships to the Netherlands.

    Like

  3. Jenny says:

    I love having a “glow”! The ambient lighting palette is one of my favorites. I use it almost everyday!

    JennyLovesBeauty♥

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      It’s so nice!

      Like

  4. These are all so gorgeous! I need to get my hands on them ❤ Love your post ❤

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      Yes girl you do! Aw thanks so much 😊❤️

      Like

  5. Molly says:

    That Ambient Lighting palette looks so pretty! Lovely post!

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Like

    1. tutistales says:

      It gives such a lovely glow, especially in pictures. Thank you! 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

